Aurélie

I would like to blame you

i. We met on a sunny summer day,
with sweat on both our foreheads, out of breath

you were messy curls of autumn leaves
waiting impatient for the traffic lights to switch green

for you to go on with your morning run

ii. in fall we met again

beside a small coffee stand

you grabbed your Decaf and kept on going

while I fixed my eyes on your curls

iii. that winter we were introduced to each other

I shook hands with yours, planted a friendly kiss afterwards

as I smelled your divine scent,

we exchanged numbers

a sense of satisfaction

iv. last spring you showed me your man

I shook hands with him, gave a friendly smile

followed the patterns of his fingers upon your back

a memory from 3 months ago

v. during summer, later on

I saw you again

hair dark brown, eyes still steely

View original post 41 more words

About ranooy

I'm Twenty, actually a poet http://www.youtube.com/user/Ranooyful I love to write, quite random.

Leave a Reply

